Lenaers Express

Jan Lenaers

Lenaers Express has been active in the transport sector since 1994

It has already racked up a lot of mileage during this period, and has seen its customer base and fleet of vehicles grow substantially. In order to also achieve its future growth ambitions, the transport company is now relying on the strong shoulders of Hasco Invest. Business manager Jan Lenaers explains how this is going.

What started as a man-with-a-van has now become an altogether much bigger transport company: in addition to delivery vans, the Lenaers Express car park is now also filled with lorries, trucks with (semi-)trailers, and even crane trucks. The transport company goes all over Europe with these vehicles, with the most extensive range of equipment on board. Current business manager Jan Lenaers wanted to maintain the same rate of growth when he took over from his father Danny in 2018, which is why he decided to ask Hasco Invest for help.

 

What did Lenaers Express need from Hasco Invest?

“As a young business manager, I wanted a strong partner to help keep us growing – one that could stand their ground in the competitive business world. So a partner with lots of experience and a great feel for business, like Hasco Invest. I’m happy to take full advantage of this partnership. Every month, I go over my strategy with them, provide feedback about the figures, and discuss decisions taken. I’m responsible for the day-to-day policy and operations, but can always count on their good advice and guidance. In other words, I’m still in the driver’s seat, but I have an experienced co-pilot next to me.”

 

“I’m still in the driver’s seat, but I have an experienced co-pilot next to me.”
   - Jan Lenaers

 

What is the main advantage of the partnership?

“In addition to good advice and financial backing, we also gain the necessary administrative support. Hasco Invest takes care of both our IT and accounting departments, which means we can rely on very detailed control and reporting of our figures, for example. I used to only see a financial picture of our business every six months, but I now get this every month, which is invaluable. It means that we can invest and adapt much more proactively and in a much more targeted way.”

 

What will the future bring?

“Standing still means you’re going backwards, so we’re not putting any brakes on our growth ambitions just yet. We want to keep growing to become more than just a carrier, and are aiming to expand our logistics department even further over the next few years. Again, I feel fully supported by Hasco Invest here. The partnership forms a solid basis on which we can continue to build. I’m delighted that they’re continuing to share their business acumen with me.”

Would you like to know more about Hasco Invest? Send us your queries!

Lenaers Express

Jan Lenaers

Lenaers Express est active dans le secteur des transports depuis 1994

Depuis, elle a parcouru de nombreux kilomètres et a considérablement étoffé sa clientèle et son parc automobile. Pour réaliser ses ambitions de croissance future, la société de transport s’appuie sur la solide base de Hasco Invest. Le chef d’entreprise Jan Lenaers nous en dit plus.

Ce qui était à l’époque un livreur avec une seule camionnette est aujourd’hui devenu une entreprise de transport beaucoup plus importante : outre des camionnettes, le parking de Lenaers Express accueille maintenant aussi des camions, des semi-remorques et même des camions-grues. La société de transport les utilise pour sillonner toute l’Europe et livrer les matériaux les plus divers. Lorsque Jan Lenaers, l’actuel chef d’entreprise, a pris la relève de son père Danny en 2018, il voulait maintenir le même taux de croissance. C’est pourquoi il a décidé de s’adresser à Hasco Invest.

 

Pourquoi Lenaers Express s’est-il adressé à Hasco Invest ?

« En tant que jeune chef d’entreprise, je cherchais un partenaire solide pour continuer à grandir. Quelqu’un qui serait capable de se montrer compétitif dans le monde de l’entrepreneuriat. Un partenaire comme Hasco Invest, car ce holding recèle un grand instinct commercial. J’en profite déjà : chaque mois, nous passons en revue ma stratégie, je leur fais un feed-back sur les chiffres et nous discutons des décisions qui ont été prises. Je suis responsable de la gestion quotidienne, mais je peux toujours compter sur leurs bons conseils et leur encadrement. Autrement dit, je garde les commandes, mais je dispose désormais d’un copilote expérimenté. »

 

« Je garde les commandes, mais je dispose désormais d’un copilote expérimenté. »
   - Jan Lenaers

 

Quel est le plus grand atout de cette collaboration ?

« Outre de bons conseils et une marge de manœuvre financière, nous bénéficions également du soutien administratif nécessaire. Hasco Invest a par exemple hébergé nos services IT et comptabilité. Nous pouvons dès lors compter sur un contrôle et un rapport très détaillés de nos chiffres. Avant, je ne disposais d’un aperçu financier de notre entreprise que tous les six mois. Aujourd’hui, je le reçois tous les mois ! C’est inestimable ! Cela nous permet d’être beaucoup plus proactifs. De même, nous pouvons investir et rectifier le tir de façon encore plus ciblée. »

 

Que nous réserve l’avenir ?

« Ne pas avancer, c’est reculer. Nous ne freinons dès lors pas nos ambitions de croissance. Nous voulons devenir plus qu’un simple transporteur. Dans les années à venir, nous entendons aussi continuer à développer le volet logistique. Hasco Invest me soutient également pleinement dans ce domaine. Cette collaboration garantit une base solide sur laquelle nous pouvons continuer à nous reposer sans souci. Je suis donc ravi qu’ils acceptent de partager leur expérience d’entrepreneur avec moi. »

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur Hasco Invest ? Posez-nous votre question !